

Office of the Mayor Diane Wolfe Marlin City of Urbana 400 South Vine Street Urbana, IL 61801 Office: (217) 384-2456 dwmarlin@urbanaillinois.us

June 15, 2017

To: Urbana City Council Members Maryalice Wu, Eric Jakobsson, Aaron Ammons, William Brown, Dennis Roberts, Dean Hazen and Jared Miller

From: Diane Wolfe Marlin

Re: Appointments to Boards and Commissions

I am pleased to submit the following Appointments for your approval:

APPOINTMENTS

Sustainability Advisory Commission – term to expire June 30, 2020

Dustin Allred

Mr. Allred has lived in the City of Urbana for the last 11 years. He is currently a lecturer in the Department of Urban and Regional Planning at the University of Illinois.

Stacy Gloss - Chair - term to expire June 30, 2018

Fire Pension Board – term to expire June 30, 2019

Richard Schnuer

Mr. Schnuer has over 30 years' experience service as a Trustee for the Champaign Fire Pension Board. As well as, extensive experience with investing public funds and with pension funding issues.

Boards with Council and/or City Representation

Bill Brown	Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Commission, Chair
Jared Miller	Library Board
Eric Jakobsson	Public Arts Commission
Brandon Boys	Economic Development Corp. Board
Brandon Boys	UBA Board
Natalie Kenny Marquez	Visit Champaign County Board